Budget friendly updates! New place new/old stuff

DIY

As a woman I know how hard it is to move into a new place and not be able to go crazy buying new decor and furniture for your new home. I just leased in a new apartment and was itching for new things but lets be real, times are tough and now a days its all about DIY! So, I did some updates and moved around some furniture. 

updates09314

 

First, I painted most of the walls and with the left over paint I made a fun gray striped hallway. My dining table also received a fun update with chalkboard paint. 
IMG_1629

I got these at Ross about 2-3 years ago and I was over the teal Dolphins color so I used the left over chalk paint for the candle holders, which came out great! I love the matte look!

IMG_1627

These dresser was originally in my master bedroom but in the new place unfortunately it did not go up the stairs so I decided to use it as storage since we barely have any. Originally dark brown and now a beautiful mustard yellow. I looked up on Pinterest how to paint furniture. Must say it is not an easy tasks. There is some steps and they all must be done. Took me 2 whole days to complete. Still need to get new knobs for it. 

 

IMG_1646       IMG_1632

Spray painted some old wine bottles I saved for projects and this was perfect. I loved them! Can use them for any holiday!IMG_1651IMG_1626  

Very happy with my outcome! Still adding pieces and more DIY projects to come. Just because you’re renting a place does not mean you need to hold back on making it your own. For as long as its your home it should represent you.

 

 

IMG_1670

 

XO, GIOVANNA

Leave a Reply

